What to buy? BOSE QC 45 vs SONY WH-1000XM4

greeatzy

Hello all,

I need some help choosing the right headphones for me.

Im an electrician ona cutter suction dredger which means there is a lot of noise everywhere especially in our workshop because we have a big ass winch from the anchor on top of the workshop so let me tell ya when that thing starts screaming it requires me to put on my 3M peltor III earmuffs. The prob with earmuffs is they are not headphones. Sweating of ears after long periods of wearing, high pressure on head etc. Earmuffs I use in engine room etc. But would like to have something while in the workshop on the pc or doing something so I don't hear noise and listen to music.

Both Bose and Sony are a great choice. Im leaning towards bose because of the noise cancelling. Am I wrong? 

Give me your thoughts.

Thanks in advance

To be an expert is to know more about less.

• 2014 Build --> FX 8350 4.7GHz {} ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer {} Reference GTX 980 4GB {} 2x4GB 1866MHz HyperX {} Seagate 2TB 7200rpm {} 840 EVO 120GB {} XFX PRO850W {} Noctua NH D14 {} Fractal Define R4 White Windowed
  • 2018 Build --> Ryzen 7 2700X {} ASRock Fatal1ty X470 Gaming K4 {} Gigabyte RTX 2070 8GB {} 2x8GB HX Fury 3200MHz {} Toshiba P300 2TB {} Kingston 480GB A1000 {} Corsair RM750W {} Enermax LIQMAX II 240 {} Fractal Focus G
  • 2021 Build --> Ryzen 9 5900X {} ASUS ROG Strix X570-F GAMING {} ASUS GeForce RTX 3080Ti ROG STRIX OC {} Gigabyte AORUS RGB DDR4 32GB {} Kingston KC2500 M.2 2280 NVMe 2TB {} Seasonic FOCUS GX-1000 {} ASUS ROG Ryujin 240 AIO {} NYXT H710i
  • Laptop --> ASUS ROG STRIX G713RS {} Ryzen 9 6900HX {} 32GB DDR5 {} RTX 3080 {} 1TB NVMe {} Win 11 Home