GPU can only get to 60°C before crashing (No BSOD)

arilmikhail
Go to solution Solved by arilmikhail,

Update on my issue, 

I got another motherboard into my system. An A320m this time. That didn't solve my problem, the crashing issue still persisted. 
After alot of depressive rage, I finally started fiddling around again. Lo and behold... I found the issue. 

My DP cable was to blame. 

I tried out a HDMI cable and a different DP cable and BOOM the crashing was nowhere to be seen again. 

I feel so dumb for not considering it or even testing it as a variable. But that's just one of life's painful lessons I guess. Thanks for all the support. I'll be back to gaming now. 

Hey guys newbie here,
I'm having a crashing issue with my computer when my Sapphire Nitro+ RX570 gets to 60°C. The screen goes black, and if I was watching a video or playing a game, the audio would glitchy-ly  distort before the computer tries to reboot after approximately 3 minutes. Of note, my fans and RGB lights throughout the entire system still remain on and functional throughout this. This crashing temperature sorta varies around 54-60°C but the max I've ever gotten it to is that 60°C. Ambient temps are around 30-35°C.

Also, the synthetic stress test I've ran (AMD Wattman built-in stress test, Aida64, Heaven Benchmark) don't trigger this issue and I can get up to 80°C before getting some slight artifacting which goes away after the stress test are completed and closed. This crashing issue only occurs randomly when I leave the GPU fans on default settings (with Zero fan mode on) or when I'm playing games (despite setting a very aggressive fan curve)

Specs;
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600

GPU: Sapphire Nitro+ RX 570 4GB
Mobo: Gigabyte B450 Aorus Elite 
RAM: 16GB (8x2) 3200Mhz Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 C16
PSU: Cooler Master MWE Gold V2 750W 80Plus Gold
Boot: Adata SU650 120GB
CPU Cooler: Aigo Darkflash Gale Dual tower cooler

Case: Aigo Darkflash Leo Atx with 6 DR12 Chassis fans