Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

How damaging is salad.io to your GPU?

Damage in your ROI, yes. Mining with them is blatantly useless, you better off with mining straight crypto and sell it.

Remember to press quote to get a response from someone! | Check people's edited comments! | Be specific! Our answer effort is in proportion of your effort to write it! | React to your heart, not peer pressure!

"Wow, you want me to say ara ara? Really?"

- Clock Girl

Self Introduction and Current Rig

🏳️⚧️ Rights

Had to search for it and the first result says "Salad.io | Complete Beginners Guide To Make Hundreds"

lol I can smell the scam without even clicking on it. all cryptominers (any load honestly) "damage" your card, it's a slow process that takes years though, unless you force it to run at ridiculous high clocks therefore increasing power draw and temperature. In simple terms it's not the miner itself that damages it with code or whatever but the current that wears down the internals of the GPU -and memory chips in particular when it comes to mining- itself, the greater the momentum -caused by current- and higher the temperature the faster the card wears down.

There's no way to tell how long a harmful electromigration process will take, and being honest other components are more prone to fail before it happens, in mining cards the surface caps and resistors will most likely fail before the memory chips or GPU. Undervolting, underclocking and timing tuning will improve lifespan and, with luck, the card will be obsolete and unprofitable before something in it fails.

You won't "make hundreds" by the way, apparently you only sell your hashpower so others get rich while you only gather tiny amounts of whatever shitcoin it mines.