Upgrading CPU / Mobo / RAM

Dendroit

Budget (including currency): $600-700 USD for CPU/mobo/RAM

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: All games - I play a huge variety.  I'm a Software Architect by trade, so I would like something to mess around with a wide variety of modern software development workloads as well, including running many containers, perhaps beginning to explore machine learning, and very rarely some Blender.  At some point I may want to get a sound card as well for playing and making music with external instruments.

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

Here's my current setup.  I built this in 2016 and upgraded some parts.

Current Build

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/mrMpy4

CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5 GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($210.00 @ Amazon)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15 82.5 CFM CPU Cooler  ($99.95 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: MSI Z170A GAMING M5 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($406.49 @ Amazon)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-2400 CL15 Memory  ($61.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($107.99 @ Adorama)
Storage: Western Digital Blue 250 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($40.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($129.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Zotac GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER 8 GB GAMING AMP Video Card
Case: Fractal Design Define R4 ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply: EVGA G1 650 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply
Optical Drive: LG WH14NS40 Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer  ($61.99 @ Amazon)
Monitor: Asus VX238H 23.0" 1920x1080 Monitor  ($499.00 @ Amazon)
Monitor: Asus VX228H 21.5" 1920x1080 60 Hz Monitor
Monitor: LG 27GL850-B 27.0" 2560x1440 144 Hz Monitor  ($373.00 @ Amazon)
Total: $1991.39
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available