Questions about W11 that I can't find online

Thready

Sorry for the long post. It was supposed to be short but turned into a long post because I have a lot of issues.

I'm a photographer and a struggling writer/educator. My main use for my PC is Adobe and Office. I game, but gaming is my lowest priority. My PC is custom and it meets all the requirements for W11. I can't find anything about W11's performance in Adobe.

Also I can't find info on how it handles 2 different resolution monitors. I use my 2nd monitor for Internet while I work on my primary monitor. I like to maximize and snap windows side by side like I have shown here in the pic, and this is actually really important for my workflow to have multiple tabs open next to each other. I actually can't do my work efficiently without this ability because I drag and drop from window to window.

I have all my work backed up locally and online, and I'm going to run all my backups again before I upgrade. But if W11 somehow fails and I have to reinstall 10, it's going to be a few days until I get all my stuff back on there. What I'm most worried about is W11 not working for my productivity. 

If I upgrade, I was thinking of doing it over the Holidays so if anything goes wrong I have some breathing room with time.

Thanks all

image.png

Photographer, future counselor, computer teacher.

3600X and RTX 2070 with too many storage drives to count. 

All in all, Win11 is not released as full retail version. Its available for enthusiasts, OEMs and testers. Benefits  over Win10 are most likely not worth it, since you already have worries. Why change from something that already works for you? It's not like they will stop supporting Win10 anytime soon.

(Disclaimer: I'm not up to speed on why anyone would want to hurry with upgrade. From Win10 release, first year is filled with issues.)

^^^^ That's my post ^^^^
<-- This is me --- That's your scrollbar -->
vvvv Who's there? vvvv