How To Remove Art/Graphics From Downloaded Videos? UPDATED

Well, the title kind of states it all: I want to know how one would edit art/graphics out of a video that was downloaded from Youtube? 🤔

In case you were wondering, the videos themselves don't contain regular video footage; just music, & I'm wanting to remove the artwork & any animations/graphics from them. But I'm not sure how I would go about doing so. [Considering I'm a newbie editor, I would very much appreciate someone providing me with a guide or some steps, etc. Also, which software/tools to use for this task?] 

If I ended up forgetting anything or you just need more details, please be sure to ask away & I'll do my best to answer your questions.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help! 🙂 

If you're saying you just want the audio track from the video, there are a couple tools that just strip the audio from the video. There are even ways to do it straight to youtube (ytmp3.cc is the first result from google)

3 minutes ago, whispous said:

Do you mean you just want the audio track?

You are correct!

If you just want the audio you can turn it into .mp3 or any other audio format. Just google ” [insert your video format] to [insert audio format] converter]

If you just want constant blackness in the video you could do that with all software even built-in Windows software I suppose.

Just now, RONOTHAN## said:

If you're saying you just want the audio track from the video, there are a couple tools that just strip the audio from the video. There are even ways to do it straight to youtube (ytmp3.cc is the first result from google)

I see what you're saying, but I already downloaded some of the files/tracks off of Youtube first. I just need a bit guidance as far wanting only the audio to remain...

2 minutes ago, Wictorian said:

If you just want the audio you can turn it into .mp3 or any other audio format. Just google ” [insert your video format] to [insert audio format] converter]