Can't enjoy my new pc gpu and can't stop being paranoid..

I'm not an expert, but I would recommend unplugging your PC and buying some gas and some matches. If the PC is gone, it seems your stress would go with it. So burn it and buy a ball and a cup...

In-game glitches and skipping frames is part of gaming in general. Outside of Doom, I can't say I've seen any game run even near perfect forever. Just have fun and play some games. You'll be fine.

Salisbury steak isn't steak.

i always take care of my pc, and don't want it to fail, but i don't let fear of it failing take a second of thought. my view may be different than most, if it is going to fail doing what its built to do, then good riddance. that's what warranties are for, or worst case, replacement. not saying i like throwing away money and time on pc parts, but if you are worried about it failing, and can't enjoy it due to paranoia, sell it, or throw it away.

You need to give it time our minds learn from the experiences we expose them to you have three options.

1. Don't play for long enough that you forget all about your fears.

2. continue to play and over time you'll see nothing happens and you paranoia will pass.

3. follow my IT departments advice "do you still have the packaging? put the computer back in it!"

21 minutes ago, Rameares said:

You need to give it time our minds learn from the experiences we expose them to you have three options.

1. Don't play for long enough that you forget all about your fears.

2. continue to play and over time you'll see nothing happens and you paranoia will pass.

3. follow my IT departments advice "do you still have the packaging? put the computer back in it!"

The thing is , i play games my paranoia starts and i think i see artifacting (which there isnt) so i freak out and test it using any of these programs for around 5 to 10 minutes and nothing pops up and then the loop starts for the rest of the day..