Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

32gb of ram but only 15.9 usable

  • Ended up buying new stuff for the pc "cpu, mb and ram"


I have 32GB of RAM. My computer only recognizes 16GB of it.

i have Windows 10 Home (x64) Build 19043.1202 (21H1) and have four 8GB sticks of RAM installed.

I've tested each stick individually, and all of them show 8GB when they're 8GB sticks of RAM.

I've scanned multiple forum threads on different sites, and the common solution is to check msconfig and uncheck the 'maximum memory' option in the 'Boot' tab. Upon trying that, the box was already unchecked, and after checking the box, restarting, unchecking the box, and restarting again, I still only have 16GB.

I've spent hours on this issue, trying every individual stick of ram in each of the 4 slots, and nothing has worked.

They are being shown in bios as they should and also says i have 32gb in task manage but memory usage is just stuck at 15.9gb. as well if u only use 3 stick it says the same. "16gb usable out of 24gb"

Also tried to reset cmos no difference. As well loaded optimized setting for bios no help either. If i go back to my 16gb of ram it's fine, stays at 15.9gb usable and the same when i plug my new ram in if i only take 16gb of that it says 15.9gb usable out of the 16gb.

Computer Type: PC/Desktop 
OS: Windows 10 Home (x64) Build 19043.1202 (21H1) 
CPU: Amd ryzen 7 2700x 
Motherboard: X470 AORUS ULTRA GAMING (rev. 1.0) 
Memory: F4-3200C16Q-32GTZRX 4 x 8 GB DDR4 G.Skill RGB 3200MHz "NEW" *ram* Old ones are flare X 16gb 3200mhz
Graphics Card: MSI RTX 2080 Gaming X Trio 8G 
PSU: Focus + platinum 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

motherboard? cpu?

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⣠⣶⡾⠏⠉⠙⠳⢦⡀⠀⠀⠀⢠⠞⠉⠙⠲⡀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⣴⠿⠏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢳⡀⠀⡏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢷
⠀⠀⢠⣟⣋⡀⢀⣀⣀⡀⠀⣀⡀⣧⠀⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⢸⣯⡭⠁⠸⣛⣟⠆⡴⣻⡲⣿⠀⣸⠀⠀OK⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⣟⣿⡭⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢱⠀⠀⣿⠀⢹⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⠙⢿⣯⠄⠀⠀⠀⢀⡀⠀⠀⡿⠀⠀⡇⠀⠀⠀⠀⡼
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠹⣶⠆⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⡴⠃⠀⠀⠘⠤⣄⣠⠞⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢸⣷⡦⢤⡤⢤⣞⣁⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⢀⣤⣴⣿⣏⠁⠀⠀⠸⣏⢯⣷⣖⣦⡀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⢀⣾⣽⣿⣿⣿⣿⠛⢲⣶⣾⢉⡷⣿⣿⠵⣿⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣼⣿⠍⠉⣿⡭⠉⠙⢺⣇⣼⡏⠀⠀⠀⣄⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣿⣿⣧⣀⣿.........⣀⣰⣏⣘⣆⣀⠀⠀

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, adarw said:

motherboard? cpu?

Says it at the bottom 😄

Computer Type: PC/Desktop 
OS: Windows 10 Home (x64) Build 19043.1202 (21H1) 
CPU: Amd ryzen 7 2700x 
Motherboard: X470 AORUS ULTRA GAMING (rev. 1.0) 
Memory: F4-3200C16Q-32GTZRX 4 x 8 GB DDR4 G.Skill RGB 3200MHz "NEW" *ram* Old ones are flare X 16gb 3200mhz
Graphics Card: MSI RTX 2080 Gaming X Trio 8G 
PSU: Focus + platinum 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Try updating your BIOS on your motherboard. 

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Sliff said:

Says it at the bottom 😄

Computer Type: PC/Desktop 
OS: Windows 10 Home (x64) Build 19043.1202 (21H1) 
CPU: Amd ryzen 7 2700x 
Motherboard: X470 AORUS ULTRA GAMING (rev. 1.0) 
Memory: F4-3200C16Q-32GTZRX 4 x 8 GB DDR4 G.Skill RGB 3200MHz "NEW" *ram* Old ones are flare X 16gb 3200mhz
Graphics Card: MSI RTX 2080 Gaming X Trio 8G 
PSU: Focus + platinum 

my bad, is your motherboard bios updated? 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⣠⣶⡾⠏⠉⠙⠳⢦⡀⠀⠀⠀⢠⠞⠉⠙⠲⡀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⣴⠿⠏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢳⡀⠀⡏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢷
⠀⠀⢠⣟⣋⡀⢀⣀⣀⡀⠀⣀⡀⣧⠀⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⢸⣯⡭⠁⠸⣛⣟⠆⡴⣻⡲⣿⠀⣸⠀⠀OK⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⣟⣿⡭⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢱⠀⠀⣿⠀⢹⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⠙⢿⣯⠄⠀⠀⠀⢀⡀⠀⠀⡿⠀⠀⡇⠀⠀⠀⠀⡼
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠹⣶⠆⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⡴⠃⠀⠀⠘⠤⣄⣠⠞⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢸⣷⡦⢤⡤⢤⣞⣁⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⢀⣤⣴⣿⣏⠁⠀⠀⠸⣏⢯⣷⣖⣦⡀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⢀⣾⣽⣿⣿⣿⣿⠛⢲⣶⣾⢉⡷⣿⣿⠵⣿⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣼⣿⠍⠉⣿⡭⠉⠙⢺⣇⣼⡏⠀⠀⠀⣄⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣿⣿⣧⣀⣿.........⣀⣰⣏⣘⣆⣀⠀⠀

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, adarw said:

my bad, is your motherboard bios updated? 

Yes running F61 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

6 minutes ago, Sliff said:

Yes running F61 

@Skiiwee29 troubleshoot 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⣠⣶⡾⠏⠉⠙⠳⢦⡀⠀⠀⠀⢠⠞⠉⠙⠲⡀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⣴⠿⠏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢳⡀⠀⡏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢷
⠀⠀⢠⣟⣋⡀⢀⣀⣀⡀⠀⣀⡀⣧⠀⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⢸⣯⡭⠁⠸⣛⣟⠆⡴⣻⡲⣿⠀⣸⠀⠀OK⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⣟⣿⡭⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢱⠀⠀⣿⠀⢹⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⠙⢿⣯⠄⠀⠀⠀⢀⡀⠀⠀⡿⠀⠀⡇⠀⠀⠀⠀⡼
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠹⣶⠆⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⡴⠃⠀⠀⠘⠤⣄⣠⠞⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢸⣷⡦⢤⡤⢤⣞⣁⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⢀⣤⣴⣿⣏⠁⠀⠀⠸⣏⢯⣷⣖⣦⡀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⢀⣾⣽⣿⣿⣿⣿⠛⢲⣶⣾⢉⡷⣿⣿⠵⣿⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣼⣿⠍⠉⣿⡭⠉⠙⢺⣇⣼⡏⠀⠀⠀⣄⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣿⣿⣧⣀⣿.........⣀⣰⣏⣘⣆⣀⠀⠀

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

@adarw ik that if ram aren't listed on the motherboards website their is a possibility it isn't working but i've checked other people with same mb and cpu and it works fine for them

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Sliff said:

@adarw ik that if ram aren't listed on the motherboards website their is a possibility it isn't working but i've checked other people with same mb and cpu and it works fine for them

i dont know how to help you, i tagged skiiwee so he can see the post.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⣠⣶⡾⠏⠉⠙⠳⢦⡀⠀⠀⠀⢠⠞⠉⠙⠲⡀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⣴⠿⠏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢳⡀⠀⡏⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢷
⠀⠀⢠⣟⣋⡀⢀⣀⣀⡀⠀⣀⡀⣧⠀⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⢸⣯⡭⠁⠸⣛⣟⠆⡴⣻⡲⣿⠀⣸⠀⠀OK⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⣟⣿⡭⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢱⠀⠀⣿⠀⢹⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⡇
⠀⠀⠙⢿⣯⠄⠀⠀⠀⢀⡀⠀⠀⡿⠀⠀⡇⠀⠀⠀⠀⡼
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠹⣶⠆⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⡴⠃⠀⠀⠘⠤⣄⣠⠞⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢸⣷⡦⢤⡤⢤⣞⣁⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⢀⣤⣴⣿⣏⠁⠀⠀⠸⣏⢯⣷⣖⣦⡀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⢀⣾⣽⣿⣿⣿⣿⠛⢲⣶⣾⢉⡷⣿⣿⠵⣿⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣼⣿⠍⠉⣿⡭⠉⠙⢺⣇⣼⡏⠀⠀⠀⣄⢸⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⣿⣿⣧⣀⣿.........⣀⣰⣏⣘⣆⣀⠀⠀

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Sliff said:

@adarw ik that if ram aren't listed on the motherboards website their is a possibility it isn't working but i've checked other people with same mb and cpu and it works fine for them

QVL list while nice, isnt exhaustive nor really necessary anymore. 1st gen Ryzen was the worst and was strongly urged to get off the QVL then, but now its not. 

 

Go download CPUz and check the memory tab and see what it shows. 

 

image.png.ab80216401603ef49987324163cbd041.png

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, adarw said:

i dont know how to help you, i tagged skiiwee so he can see the post.

Okay 😄

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Sliff said:

Alright, so its reading it all, which is good and expected. Next, lets get HWinfo64 and check there under the Summary section. We will be looking for the Physical Memory section. 

 

image.png.c8e21a6418d8c0e56f19c50f326a8cd4.png

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

10 minutes ago, Skiiwee29 said:

Alright, so its reading it all, which is good and expected. Next, lets get HWinfo64 and check there under the Summary section. We will be looking for the Physical Memory section. 

 

image.png.c8e21a6418d8c0e56f19c50f326a8cd4.png


I would assume this??

Hwinfo.png

ram.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

5 minutes ago, Sliff said:


I would assume this??

Hwinfo.png

ram.png

Yes, definitely looks like its not reading all the Memory correctly. Also, you don't have XMP enabled so you're losing lots of performance with what you do have currently since its only running at 1866 atm. In my experience this is usually either bad RAM, which doesnt appear to be the case since you can boot with single sticks in each slot, so the only thing left would possibly be a windows problem. 

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, Skiiwee29 said:

Yes, definitely looks like its not reading all the Memory correctly. Also, you don't have XMP enabled so you're losing lots of performance with what you do have currently since its only running at 1866 atm. In my experience this is usually either bad RAM, which doesnt appear to be the case since you can boot with single sticks in each slot, so the only thing left would possibly be a windows problem. 

Yeah xmp is not on bc i just plugged them in to send a screenshot to you i had my old 16gb ram in before. So you would assume maybe a fresh windows 10 install could be necessary or something? Also my memory usage is at 15.9gb but above it says 32gb in task manager

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, Sliff said:

Yeah xmp is not on bc i just plugged them in to send a screenshot to you i had my old 16gb ram in before. So you would assume maybe a fresh windows 10 install could be necessary or something? Also my memory usage is at 15.9gb but above it says 32gb in task manager

Yea, seems like its a windows problem most like since its reads all 32gb, but for some reason it cant/wont use it. You could try and boot to Linux off a USB drive and see if it sees and recognize it. 

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Skiiwee29 said:

Yea, seems like its a windows problem most like since its reads all 32gb, but for some reason it cant/wont use it. You could try and boot to Linux off a USB drive and see if it sees and recognize it. 

i tried to boot from a usb stick with Windows Preinstallation Environment and it said the same there

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, Sliff said:

i tried to boot from a usb stick with Windows Preinstallation Environment and it said the same there

Thats still semi windows, I would try fully. Should be able to do it without messing anything up with windows I believe. 

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Skiiwee29 said:

Thats still semi windows, I would try fully. Should be able to do it without messing anything up with windows I believe. 

Ah right well ima try to find linux and put it on a usb and boot from it. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Sliff said:

Ah right well ima try to find linux and put it on a usb and boot from it. 

I would use Ubuntu myself, just a quick ez distro to work with. 

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Skiiwee29 said:

I would use Ubuntu myself, just a quick ez distro to work with. 

Okay will give it a try and come back 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Sliff said:

@Skiiwee29 I feel retarded here i can't seem to find out how to get ubuntu on to a usb stick 😅

You will need to download the ISO then use a ISO maker like Rufus to create the actual ISO on the USB drive. 

 

Here is a guide from Ubuntu itself: https://ubuntu.com/tutorials/create-a-usb-stick-on-windows#1-overview

PSU Tier List Thread | Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

 

"White Ice"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  Corsair HX850 PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

 

Dedicated Streaming Rig

 Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, Skiiwee29 said:

You will need to download the ISO then use a ISO maker like Rufus to create the actual ISO on the USB drive. 

 

Here is a guide from Ubuntu itself: https://ubuntu.com/tutorials/create-a-usb-stick-on-windows#1-overview

When i go there what to click on? Getting really confused when coming to that page 
https://ubuntu.com/download?_ga=2.92575581.199094455.1631145214-147477099.1631145214

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share


×