12219 Multi-Core Rendering Score | CINEBENCH R23 | RYZEN 7 3700X

Hello! I have been running test and over-clocks on my 3700X all day just for fun. I am pretty new to overclocking but not pc building. I have been building for about 5 years now. I was able to get the CPU to be stable at 4.350GHZ with a CPU Voltage of 1.40625. I am not quite sure if this is the ABSOLUTE best overclock. I am running the NZXT Kraken M22 120MM AIO. It handles temps very nicely on the 3700X when overclocked. I also have this paired with an NVIDIA RTX 3070 FE in my system. I wanted to asked if maybe there are any more stronger overclocks my cpu could maybe handle. Be free to suggest anything.

p.s, cinebench shows 3.6ghz but I did confirm it is running at 4.350GHZ

image.png.fd109ca0f6a621f6511507df6da83d3b.png

Is it just me, or is overclocking on Ryzen 3000 just not that good?

I remember overclocking my old i5-9600K and squeezing 5.3GHz out of it at 1.4V before reaching thermal limits and toning it back to 5.2GHz.

Stock scores with PBO on a 3700x are about 12k to 13k points in Cinebench R23. I would seriously consider cutting the voltage way down too, 1.4v is extremely high. You should be in the 1.25 to 1.30v range ideally and just let PBO do it's thing.

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

1 minute ago, wavem2 said:

Is it just me, or is overclocking on Ryzen 3000 just not that good?

I remember overclocking my old i5-9600K and squeezing 5.3GHz out of it at 1.4V before reaching thermal limits and toning it back to 5.2GHz.

LOL, I had a 9700K and was SOME HOW. ABLE TO overclock it to 5.0 GHZ on an air cooler 😂. Its funny cause it stayed at like 35C. 3000 Series ghz wise kinda sucks.

Just now, Lurick said:

Stock scores with PBO on a 3700x are about 12k to 13k points in Cinebench R23. I would seriously consider cutting the voltage way down too, 1.4v is extremely high. You should be in the 1.25 to 1.30v range ideally and just let PBO do it's thing.