Feeling HDD vibrations through my desk

Hey there! First post on this forum.

I just built a new PC myself and have a Seagate Barracuda 2 TB drive located in the bottom of my case (Phanteks P500-A DRGB) and when the drive ramps up I can feel the vibrations throughout my desk and it gets very annoying as I can constantly feel it when using my mouse and keyboard.

I was a first time builder and the instructions included in the phanteks case weren't very clear with how to mount Hard drives but I did not see any rubber washers or anything to prevent this vibration. So if anyone is familiar with the case and can help me with mounting or knows anyway to lessen these vibrations or make them so I can't feel them that'd be great.

The drive is completely new and was order just over a few weeks ago. Would prefer not to have to return it as that's a hassle due to it being online and covid shutdowns where I live. So solutions on the drive itself is preferred otherwise I might just get rid of it

Just a note, I don't mind the noise. I can barely hear it as is so I'm only really looking for a solution on how to stop myself from feeling these vibrations (Preferably not just putting the computer on the floor as I have carpet and cats)

Any help is welcome and appreciated!

Considering the mounting solution for 3.5" drives in that setup, I'd run it with the door off.  When the HDD ramps up, see if it's the entire mount cage vibrating or just the drive within the cage.  If just the drive within the cage, maybe you can adjust the anti-vibration mounts.  If it's the entire cage, you might want to discuss with Phanteks customer support.

2 minutes ago, PineyCreek said: