How to not use NiceHash or any other 3rd party Miner

Is there a way to mine ETH using the daggerhashimoto algorithm but without using any 3rd party miner? I have been mining ETH for a couple of months now, and it seems like NiceHash takes a very big cut of the profit we earn.

10 minutes ago, Devansh Garg said:

Is there a way to mine ETH using the daggerhashimoto algorithm but without using any 3rd party miner? I have been mining ETH for a couple of months now, and it seems like NiceHash takes a very big cut of the profit we earn.

Yes, technically. It's called solo mining. Using a third party is for pool mining, and they take a cut to support the pool. However, you pretty much need an ASIC to solo mine. The way mining works is payment is made only when the block is solved. In a pool, that happens much quicker because of the combined compute, but then the reward is distributed based on work to the pool members, for a lower overall reward. You can technically make more solo mining, but it can take a very long time to solve a block, and if you aren't the first, it's all wasted effort. That means you need the compute power on your own to win the shares in a timely manner to actually make it work.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 5900X · Cooler: Artic Liquid Freezer II 280 · Motherboard: MSI MEG X570 Unify · RAM: G.skill Ripjaws V 2x16GB 3600MHz CL16 (2Rx8) · Graphics Card: ASUS GeForce RTX 3060 Ti TUF Gaming · Boot Drive: 500GB WD Black SN750 M.2 NVMe SSD · Game Drive: 2TB Crucial MX500 SATA SSD · PSU: Corsair White RM850x 850W 80+ Gold · Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow · Monitor: MSI Optix MAG342CQR 34” UWQHD 3440x1440 144Hz · Keyboard: Corsair K100 RGB Optical-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (OPX Switch) · Mouse: Corsair Ironclaw RGB Wireless Gaming Mouse