Are fixed lens cameras worth it?

Hello, sorry if I got the term wrong, I'm new to photography (by fixed lens I mean something like canon sx740 hs or sony rx100 series), are they worth it? As in are they good cameras for the price as they are appealing for portable use and the clean hdmi out on some of them opens up opportunities and makes it more flexible. Clean hdmi out is relevant because I also plan to start streaming and getting a nice camera for both photography and streaming would certainly be great However having a photo only camera doesn't bother me. Sorry for rambling.

16 minutes ago, Janettebot said:

Hello, sorry if I got the term wrong, I'm new to photography (by fixed lens I mean something like canon sx740 hs or sony rx100 series), are they worth it? As in are they good cameras for the price as they are appealing for portable use and the clean hdmi out on some of them opens up opportunities and makes it more flexible. Clean hdmi out is relevant because I also plan to start streaming and getting a nice camera for both photography and streaming would certainly be great However having a photo only camera doesn't bother me. Sorry for rambling.

something is always worth it to the person who needs it/

i know people who make better photos with a phone than a expensive dslr and lnes because they don't know how to properly use the equipment or how to use the gear to take good phootos

if a compact camera like those are all you can afford and can do what you need eaasily, they are worth it.

yeah what would i know about cameras or cinematography compared to you tech people.  i've only done this work for nearly 20 years, won a few awards, worked in over a dozen different countries and a few multi million dollar projects