New Build Ryzen 5700x Build does not boot with ECC Ram

Hi guys!

I'm new to the forum but I've been building PC for about ten years now.

I decided to build a new PC with ECC ram since the MOBO and CPU supports it and i saw other ppl doing it ont the forum

And since its a CAD pc i told myself that ECC is the way to go right? i've had RAM issues in the past and it's PITA.

Issue is, It's not booting with the RAM i got :(,

- I tested with regular ECC and it boots

- Got a Piezo speaker and tried to hear a code, It does not even post with the RAM

- Tried to boot with one stick Regular and one Stick ECC, Nope

I bought ram that is not on the QVL because i have to ship it from Honk Kong if i wanted the model on the QVL, i tought it was fine but looks like it might not be :/

At this point i'm thinking about returning and replacing it with regular ram but i wanted advice, or event if i did a mistake to learn what i did wrong selecting this part, Maybe i got the wrong sort of RAM.

Thanks!!

here is a list of the concerned parts.

Gigabyte x570 Aorus Elite - Latest Bios

Kingston 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model KSM32RS4/16MEI

Amd Ryzen 5 5800x

Hewlett-Packard Z0B14AT RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB GRAPH SBY ( Had some issues with it, still have to do testing, Using a cheap card meanwhile )

I am no expert when it comes to RAM and especially ECC ram but rams you got are registered dimms and IIRC those are not supported on X570. ECC rams that are supported on Ryzen are unbuffered dimms.