PHP method has opposite outcome to what I expected?

Master Disaster

Yeah, so I'm not the worlds best coder and I'm fairly new to PHP but this one has me very confused

$show_results = FALSE;
$results_html = "";
$final_result_html = "<hr>";
$array_search = NULL;
$warnarray = include 'blacklist.php';
$error_text = "";

if(isset( $_GET['q'])) { // if there's a search query, show the results for it
    $query = urlencode($_GET["q"]);
	$array_search = (in_array(strval($query), $warnarray));
	if(!$array_search != NULL) {
	$error_text .= "$query is in the blacklist";
	echo "<script type='text/javascript'>alert('$error_text');</script>";
	}
    $show_results = TRUE;
    $search_url = "https://html.duckduckgo.com/html?q=" . $query;
    if(!$results_html = file_get_contents($search_url)) {
        $error_text .=  "Failed to get results, sorry :( <br>";
    }

I included my array.php file and defined my array_search variable to null, performed an in_array search of the string value of $query on my array then checked if array search is not equal to null and if so fire an error.

The problem is it works in reverse, if the search query is in the array it shows the result with no error, if the query is not in the array it fires the error?

I'm 99.9% being a dumb ass here.

Main Rig:-

Ryzen 7 3800X | Asus ROG Strix X570-F Gaming | 16GB Team Group Dark Pro 3600Mhz | Corsair MP600 1TB PCIe Gen 4 | Sapphire 5700 XT Pulse | Corsair H115i Platinum | WD Black 1TB | WD Green 4TB | EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650W | Asus TUF GT501 | Samsung C27HG70 1440p 144hz HDR FreeSync 2 | Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS |

Server:-

Intel NUC running Server 2019 + Synology DSM218+ with 2 x 4TB Toshiba NAS Ready HDDs (RAID0)

1. don't do stuff like 

put whatever is there in a function then use require_once to include the php file in your script and then fill the variable $warnarray by accessing the function inside the blacklist file.