Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Lighthouse (My 2nd PC that im actually proud of)

Heya, i'm new to LTT Forum (not new to Linus' content at all, have been watching him since the fall of 2016 to today) and i think its a good idea to both introduce myself and my 2nd computer.

Self Introduction

I'm Claire, a blue-pink-white-pink-blue flag (MtF) from the country with red-white flag (ill let this server guess :^) ). I'm 18 years of age with crippling addiction to computer advancement since she touches a computer for the first time, which was a Compaq hand-me-downs from my uncle. From then on (that PC lived a pretty short life sadly as my dad needs portability for his work), Ive dabbled in many hardwares from a pentium and centrino mobile chip, haswell based CPU, A, FX, Ryzen series AMD chips, and few graphics cards (also god-only-knows amount of exynos). Other things im obsessed with is cars going fast (Open or closed wheels, i like em both), peripherals, and stocks. If you want to talk, im available at a lot of platform, links in my profile.

The Lighthouse Itself

The thing is, I've been quite broke and cant afford any form of good computers until 2 years ago at around December 2019. I had a budget about a 1000$, and Zen 2 was still a hot ticket item thats sold at above MSRP. So with that in mind, here is Lighthouse.

Its Rocking:

AMD Ryzen 5 2600 at stock speed (Only stable at 3.8GHz with 1.32 volts, so i decided to take the stock route)

Geil Evo Potenza Zen Edition 2x8GB @ 2666, at 2800MHz, CAS 17 at 1.35V (zenplusmemorycontroller.png)

Galax GTX 1660 Ti 6GB, at +125MHz GPU Overclock and +700 Memory Overclock
480GB Sandisk SSD Plus + 2TB Seagate SkyHawk Surveillance Drive

Corsair CX550 Gray Label

Cubegaming VRED Black

1 dinky 120mm fans thats included with the case

Windows 10 Pro

Pictures (The PC, not me)

20210326_183448.thumb.jpg.95eb7810a3f6d7e6747ea95ae728506f.jpg