Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Photoshop help & Trying to find a font

So for a Viscom task I have to design a cover for a magazine. I chose the "Terrorizer" magazine; however, I need the font for it. I have spent about the last 2 hours trying to find it, so all help would be appreciated (or another way to get the font at a high resolution into photoshop)

It looks like this:

TerrorizerWebLogoBlackH60.gif (might look dodgy with night theme)

I'm no graphic designer, I'm not going to pretend to be either. I have no clue what I am doing in photoshop or InDesign.  Any help would be appreciated in terms of generally how to get to the end product (shown below).

Also, I need a secondary font, so if anyone knows that, it would be helpful.

This is what I am aiming for (black and white, this sort of setup)

post-42897-0-03865000-1395819844.jpg

As I said, all help would be appreciated.

Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are bulletproof.

As I get older I get angrier more cynical, meaner. I feel some warning posts coming. I feel a ban coming. I was warned.

CPU-i5 2400 GPU-Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 OC Mobo-H67MA-D2H-B3 Ram-G.Skill Ripjaws 8gb 1333mhz Case-Fractal Define R4 PSU-Corsair CX750 Storage-Samsung EVO 250gb, 1tb WD Black,Hitachi 1tb Other stuff-Corsair K90, M90 Cooling-3x 140mm Fractal fans Sound-Sennheiser HD438 headphones

Found a font here that you may like http://www.dafont.com/terrorplate.font

Now download the letters you need and open up photoshop.

First off you need to do the following;

-Put photoshop into simple view mode

-Open the layers viewer (right side of screen near the bottom)

-Place the letters (http://helpx.adobe.com/en/photoshop/using/placing-files.html) and click on another tool (left sided toolbar )and it will ask you if you want to place the files. Say yes.