Best Keyboard for Gaming

Just now, Chuck Gaulke said:

What is the best keyboard for typing 

This really depends on the person. Some people like mechanical keyboards, some prefer rubber-dome switches. I personally enjoy the Microsoft Surface Keyboard for typing and working and the Razer Chroma Ornata Switches for Gaming. But this really is diffrent for every person. There is not "the best" keyboard. Linus made a Video about this once:

Which Mechanical Keyboard Switches are BEST? Blind Test! - YouTube

But now, fellow gamers, that was it for me. Please keep in mind, that this is just my personal opionion and I am no expert. Your system shall be cooled forever, see you next time.

very subjective, what i can say is anything over $20 should be good enough.

Almost every mechanical keyboard whether it's a chinese cheap one or branded one are good.

The difference is only the letter spacing which is can be different between standard (19mm spacing) vs compact models.

Apple keyboard / MS surface keyboard with a chiclet style keys are also good for typing, you can type very fast with this, especially if you don't like the long travel in the mechanical keyboards. The downside of these super thin keyboard is maintenance, once you spilled something on the keys, there's nothing you can do to fix it. That's why i stopped using my apple keyboards.

So if you want a strong tactile feel, get a mechanical keyboards.

and if you want a silent and fast typer, get a chiclet keys.

From my experience, your hand will eventually adjust to whatever keyboard it uses.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w