Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

MSI K7D Master not working with HD 3850 AGP

Hi there,

So as the title says I have a MSI K7D Master Mobo with dual Athlon MP 2000+s, using an HD 3850 AGP for graphics.

I'm running Windows XP Pro SP3 fresh install as well.

For some reason the drivers for the HD 3850 AGP will install, but then when I restart the system it says that there is no ATI Graphics Card inserted into the system.

I somehow fixed this by changing a setting in the BIOS (IGP ISA Aliasing from Enabled to Disabled), but then that made it so that not both of my CPUs were being utilized in Windows.

Now I've reinstalled the driver for the SB Audigy in here as well, but now the 3850 wont be recognized by it's driver no matter what I do.

If anyone can help with some old knowledge it would be much appreciated as I've been wanting to play some games from my childhood once again.

who has an agp in card 2021, i felt like a sucker for having one in my 2007 pc despite it being decently lowend even for it's time

PC Specs : Intel Core i5 7500 | Zotac GTX 750 Ti | MSI H110M PRO-VD | Hynix 16GB 2666MHz | 120GB Crucial BX500 | 1+2TB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM | Circle 500W APFC PSU | Ant Esports ICE-211TG | 2x 120mm ARGB Case Fans (Front and Rear)

Peripherals : HP 22es 1080p IPS Monitor | Redragon M609 RGB Gaming Mouse | TVS EGold Bharat Mechanical Keyboard | Redgear Pro Wired Game Controller | F&D A110 2.1 Stereo Speakers | Dell 1TB Ext. HDD

TV : Sanyo 32" 1366x768 HD Ready TV (XT-32S7000H)

Phone : Realme C3 (4GB LPDDR4X RAM / 64 GB eMMC 5.1 ROM with Helio G70 CPU and Mali G52-MC2 GPU and additional 64GB Sandisk Ultra Class 10 UHS-1 SD Card)

3 hours ago, WikiForce said:

who has an agp in card 2021, i felt like a sucker for having one in my 2007 pc despite it being decently lowend even for it's time