DRAM and BOOT light is on and no video input

This is my first build and I'm still quite new to pc building. any help would be greatly appreciated cause I am so lost rn. 

Problem

System doesn't boot, says no video input. everything seems to be working (cpu and case fans work, mobo lights up). mobo has 4 lights to indicate roughly where the problem is coming from and the DRAM and BOOT light is constantly on.

What I've Tried

me being a first time builder thought the gpu is the problem since there's no video input, tried placing gpu in different slots and still doesn't work. noticed the lights are on and searched up a little. tried to place RAM in different slots, tried one stick at a time in each slot. still doesn't work. when i tried with no sticks in, only the dram light is on, boot light is off. tried to reset cmos (not sure if i did it correctly). Built everything outside the case and ensured all cable connections were secure, slowly removed one part at a time starting with the gpu, then ssd, then the ram until only the cpu is left. DRAM light is constantly on and the BOOT light switches off when no RAM stick is inserted. 

Parts

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600X 3.7GHz 6-Core Processor

MOBO: ASUS ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING (WI-FI) ATX AM4 Motherboard

(bought the mobo and cpu as a bundle and it came with the bios updated) 

Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8) DDR4-3600 CL 18 Memory

Storage: Crucial P1 1TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive

Video Card: Palit GeForce GTX1060 (Placeholder) 

PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA GA 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply

Case: NZXT H510 ATX Mid Tower Case

What monitor are you using, and where are you plugging the cable into?

Main: AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D, Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB 4400 MHz DDR4 Fedora 38 x86_64

Secondary: AMD Ryzen 5 5600G, 16 GB 2667 MHz DDR4, Fedora 38 x86_64

Server: AMD Athlon PRO 3125GE, 32 GB 2667 MHz DDR4 ECC, TrueNAS Core 13.0-U5.1