Audio production/video editing rig for around £2000 (£2750 usd, $3500 Cad)

tebla

Budget (including currency): Around £2000 ($2750usd, £3500Cad)

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Audio production, Video Editing 

Other: Looking to buy soon, will have to wait for RTX 3060ti stock though 😞

Hi,

I'm new to PC hardware, looking to build a rig for Audio production (quiet everything needed) and video editing with a budget of around £2000

how does this part list look?

On motherboard, I keep seeing something about needing a bios update for ryzen 5000 series. Is this all motherboard atm or is there a board which doesn't have this issue?

what is the sweet spot for HHD price per TB atm?

Is m.2 nvme worth it?

Thanks!

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/cNyPht

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800X 3.8 GHz 8-Core Processor  ($548.74 @ Amazon) 
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12S 55 CFM CPU Cooler  ($59.95 @ Amazon) 
Motherboard: Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero ATX AM4 Motherboard  ($379.99 @ Best Buy) 
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 CL18 Memory  ($144.99 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Western Digital Blue 1 TB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($99.99 @ Amazon) 
Storage: Western Digital Blue 1 TB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($99.99 @ Amazon) 
Storage: Corsair MP600 Force Series Gen4 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive  ($184.99 @ Amazon) 
Storage: Toshiba X300 4 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($104.99 @ Amazon) 
Storage: Toshiba X300 4 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($104.99 @ Amazon) 
Video Card: MSI GeForce RTX 3060 Ti 8 GB GAMING X TRIO Video Card 
Case: be quiet! Dark Base 900 ATX Full Tower Case  ($199.90 @ B&H) 
Power Supply: be quiet! Straight Power 11 750 W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply  ($169.99 @ Amazon) 
Total: $2098.51
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2021-01-24 10:15 EST-0500

you can go the the top right and select UK in the parts list BTW.