How to make your own internet! (Question)

Master AA 39

Hello everybody, 

I just want to ask you guys if you know how to make a internet at home. I need help with this as I am not that experienced in these type of works. I need to know if and how I can make a at home internet with a server and everything. 

Just now, Master AA 39 said:

I just want to ask you guys if you know how to make a internet at home

To make your own "internet", you would need to set up a bunch of connections across the globe.

I think you mean home network.

In that case, just get a router and/or switch and wire things up.

There's more to it than that, but I'm not experienced enough for that.

elephants

Do you mean just a local network? theres quite a lot of videos covering how to set up a basic network

2 minutes ago, ragnarok0273 said:

To make your own "internet", you would need to set up a bunch of connections across the globe.

I think you mean home network.

In that case, just get a router and/or switch and wire things up.

There's more to it than that, but I'm not experienced enough for that.

What happened is that my internet provider put data caps on my internet recently and I was wondering if I could counter that. I also wanted to boost speeds as well.

3 minutes ago, emosun said:

Do you mean just a local network? theres quite a lot of videos covering how to set up a basic network

Yes, I mean home network. 

3 minutes ago, Master AA 39 said:

What happened is that my internet provider put data caps on my internet recently and I was wondering if I could counter that

No your isp is well aware of the amount of data they are sending you. Regardless of what's done on your end they are monitoring the amount of data you're using on their end.

3 minutes ago, Master AA 39 said:

Yes, I mean home network. 

What devices do you want to connect to each other? Do they need to access the internet outsite your home?

4 minutes ago, Master AA 39 said: