HALF MY RAM IS "HARDWARE RESERVED" (12.1gb out of 24gb total)

Go to solution Solved by SolarDare,

I'd like to thank @Master Disasterand @Dawson Wehagefor trying to help in this endeavour
I am pleased to report that my problem has been fixed by way of - SEATING THE IDENTICAL RAM STICK NEXT TO EACH OTHER ( Slots 1&2 - 8gb sticks, Slots 3&4 - 4gb sticks)
My system now shows that I have over 23gb of ram available for use with 50mb+ as Hardware Reserved

Any and all who may face the same dilemma, I advise you to exercise the same means I have in order to thoroughly assess the matter.
1. Reseat the sticks and test if it fixes the problem if not continue to - 

2. Update BIOS
2. Uncheck the boxes in the msconfig Advanced boot options (tutorial can be found online)

3. Set value to 1 in regedit (tutorial found online simply use "Hardware Reserve Fix" keywords)

I hope this proves helpful to any and all who may need it

Good Day to all

This is my first time posting and I come seeking for help regarding "Hardware Reserve" RAM

First off here is my pc specs - 
Ryzen 5 2600
Gigabyte B450m DS3H
24GB 2400mhz DDR4 ( 2x 4gb, 2x 8gb)
GTX 1650S
1tb wd blue
Corsair vs550w  

Just the other when I was playing video games I noticed how my performance was significantly slower than it used to be I checked Task Manager to view the performance tab and was worried when I saw that ram usage was high. Upon further inspection, I wondered why it said that the total amount of ram that was available for use was 11gb despite it stating that I have a total of 24gb installed. That's when I realized that half of my total ram was under "Hardware Reserve"