If a NVIDIA Tesla T4 is possible, why not a low profile (half height) high end RTX gaming graphics card?

mhnobin

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new in pc building. I'm always attracted to slim and compact builds, specially the ones with only low profile (half height) pcie addon cards support. It's just me. But there are not that much option for a graphics in such cases, expect for some entry level ones like GTX 1050 TI or GTX 1650. Now I just saw the NVIDIA Tesla T4 card which is excellent in terms of specification (320 tensor cores, 2560 cuda cores, 16GB GDDR6 memory with 320GB/s+ bandwith) at just 71W power consumption..!! And the card is only passively cooled..!! Of course a server is designed to have very good air flow, I know those things. But still, if the Tesla T4 is possible, then why not a low profile (half height) high end gaming graphics card with similar specs and active cooling..??

42 minutes ago, mhnobin said:

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new in pc building. I'm always attracted to slim and compact builds, specially the ones with only low profile (half height) pcie addon cards support. It's just me. But there are not that much option for a graphics in such cases, expect for some entry level ones like GTX 1050 TI or GTX 1650. Now I just saw the NVIDIA Tesla T4 card which is excellent in terms of specification (320 tensor cores, 2560 cuda cores, 16GB GDDR6 memory with 320GB/s+ bandwith) at just 71W power consumption..!! And the card is only passively cooled..!! Of course a server is designed to have very good air flow, I know those things. But still, if the Tesla T4 is possible, then why not a low profile (half height) high end gaming graphics card with similar specs and active cooling..??

Probably because noone would buy it... 

There's not much market for such a thing, very few high-end builds are trying to be very compact. And even in small cases you can almost always fit larger GPUs