ram not running at the speeds it should

Grungble

I have two sticks of ddr4 3200mhz gskill ripsaw ram paired with a msi b450-a pro max motherboard and a ryzen 3 3200g I want my ram to run at 3200mhz but it keeps on running at 2133, in the bios I set it to run at 3200mhz but it's still running at 2133 I don't know what to do at this point.

I'm new to Photography but enjoy it. I also run a Pentax *ist-DL mainly with a 18-55mm lens. I also have a 50-200 mm Pentax lens, and a Pentax 50 lens that is all it says.

In the bios enable DOCP or XMP whichever it is and then make sure to save and exit the bios, if you don't specifically save it, it will not set to 3200mhz.

Main Desktop: CPU - i9-14900k | Mobo - Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Elite AX DDR4 | GPU - ASUS TUF Gaming OC RTX 4090 RAM - Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 64GB 3600mhz | AIO - H150i Pro XT | PSU - Corsair RM1000X | Case - Phanteks P500A Digital - White | Storage - Samsung 970 Pro M.2 NVME SSD 512GB / Sabrent Rocket 1TB Nvme / Samsung 860 Evo Pro 500GB / Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2tb Nvme / Samsung 870 QVO 4TB  |

TV Streaming PC: Intel Nuc CPU - i7 8th Gen | RAM - 16GB DDR4 2666mhz | Storage - 256GB WD Black M.2 NVME SSD |

Phone: Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4 - Phantom Black 512GB |

i'll try

I'm new to Photography but enjoy it. I also run a Pentax *ist-DL mainly with a 18-55mm lens. I also have a 50-200 mm Pentax lens, and a Pentax 50 lens that is all it says.

it didn't work, I think I'm changing how fast the ram can go not how fast it's base clock is, I'm on msi's bios software and i've updated it to the latest bios update idk

45 minutes ago, Grungble said:

it didn't work, I think I'm changing how fast the ram can go not how fast it's base clock is, I'm on msi's bios software and i've updated it to the latest bios update idk