Afterburner refuses to overclock my GPU

I recently bought an Asus Dual RX 5600xt EVO and I haven't been able to properly overclocked it. I can boost the clock speed up to 1820MHz but whenever I try to input a slightly higher number like 1840 it just goes back to 1820 after clicking apply. The exact same thing happens with Memory Clock which goes up to 1860 and comes back to that value after applying any bigger value.

In every guide I've seen people just keep increasing the clock speeds while stress testing until they notice instabilities, I haven't found anyone who addresses the issue I'm having. This is my first time overclocking so It's very likely that I am missing something really easy or obvious but I haven't figured out what it is.

I also have tried Gpu Tweak II with the exact same results.

2 hours ago, Jorgeabel123 said:

I recently bought an Asus Dual RX 5600xt EVO and I haven't been able to properly overclocked it. I can boost the clock speed up to 1820MHz but whenever I try to input a slightly higher number like 1840 it just goes back to 1820 after clicking apply. The exact same thing happens with Memory Clock which goes up to 1860 and comes back to that value after applying any bigger value.

In every guide I've seen people just keep increasing the clock speeds while stress testing until they notice instabilities, I haven't found anyone who addresses the issue I'm having. This is my first time overclocking so It's very likely that I am missing something really easy or obvious but I haven't figured out what it is.

I also have tried Gpu Tweak II with the exact same results.

That sounds like a VBIOS limit imposed by AMD.
https://www.guru3d.com/articles-pages/msi-radeon-rx-5600-xt-gaming-z-review,27.html
"GPU clock @ 1820 MHz (1820 MHz is the maximum we can set, a limitation enforced by AMD)

https://www.thefpsreview.com/2020/01/29/xfx-radeon-rx-5600-xt-overclocking-review/3/