PC crashed and things went downhill.

Tiranoc

Hello!

So about 3 days ago my computer crashed and it blue screened then it restarted then this happened.

So I went and ask my friends for some advice what should I do and they told me that my hdd is dead and I needed a replacement, so I did.

20201120_134620.thumb.jpg.474602f7ca5aa4aa92632ad3b82ed317.jpg

I plugged it in and the motherboard detected a new hardware so I was like okay the motherboard is fine since it recognizes the ssd.

I also bought a bootable windows 10 pro usb drive so that I can reinstall a new windows.

Now here comes the issue. After reinstalling the new windows (given i installed the windows correctly since this is my first time reinstalling windows idk if i actually did it the right way), it says its getting ready then after awhile it restarts and it gets stuck on this.16058572444956840342648211032812.thumb.jpg.4af73b589619cffc890838eb078b8b29.jpg

Please be gentle with me since this is the first time that this happened to me. Im out ideas on how to fix this. I hope someome can help me cause I just scraped enough money to buy a ssd for this pc and this is my only way of searching for a job atm.

if the bios is fully working, and it boots past the bios this likely isnt a motherboard issue. id assume you have tried new sata cables? did you actually check if your drive was dead? plug it into another computer, and if it doesnt show up feel/listen for vibrations and if there is any clicking before deciding your friend is right. also try another sata plug on the motherboard. there is plenty of other things to try but if you have no replacement parts you cant try a lot else

If my Response helped you, Please click the Check under my reply, to mark it as The Solution!

2 minutes ago, LamoidZombieDog said: