Don't buy Acer Laptops!

I own a Predator Helios 300 (G3-572). I had a broken key on the laptop and wanted to fix it. I found out that the only official way to fix it is to replace the whole palm rest with the keyboard. 
I saved for 1yr to replace that as I'm a Computer Science Student and I often carry my laptop around for programming and other works and carrying an external keyboard along is not possible.

While replacing the keyboard, I noticed a giant black spot near the GPU on the underside of the MoBo. Most probably a blown capacitor busting the power line to the GPU. When I talked to my local Acer Care, they said I'll have to buy a new motherboard costing me around 650$ (or 50,000 INR), which is almost the price I paid for the whole laptop (Got it in a big sale ~50% off) since it is out of warranty by now. I tried to tweet about it to Acer, they never replied to me after taking the Product ID.

Now, I have random BSODs and crashes all the time. If I try to play any games, I get peak frame times of 400-500ms every 10-15 secs. I am also trying to learn Machine Learning and GPU acceleration is out of the question for me as it always crashes.

I barely have 20$ with me and I have no income source. I don't know what to do about the situation as most probably, I won't be able to buy a new machine either for a couple of years at least. 

I'm just posting this in case someone knows someone in Acer or works there can help me find a way to get it fixed, as cap blowing is a manufacturing/ design flaw.

The laptop still works fine, it's just that BSODs and crashes made me lose a lot of work and I'm no longer able to play any games which I like, except Among us.

P.S. - The laptop has another built quality issue, where the screw bolts on the backplate of LCD broke of internally and in-turn made the hinge to break as well. Currently, I cannot even open/ close my laptop and have to keep it still on a laptop stand.

Also, sorry for bad English, not a native speaker.