Friend with brain tumor in need

sradamdrake

Hi Linus friends sorry if I am doing this wrong, this is my first time on the forum just to ask for help. Without blasting all of my friend, Isaac's, business here is what you need to know: he's in his early 40's and is going through his second recurrence of brain cancer. The tumor is on his motor strip which has paralyzed his right side almost completely unusable and now has to relearn to live with only his left hand while still working full time to pay for his treatments. There is some good news in that I guess his cancer is a mutation so it's more susceptible to chemo which changed his prognosis from a terminal sentence to being hopeful that he'll be able to pull through again. However the doctor said he probably won't ever get his right side back and if he does it will be very limited but we can only find out after his treatment. So I've been trying to find stuff to help him to game again since he isn't left to do much else. Right now his limited to games that only need the basic point and click with mice. I bought him Frostpunk and This War of Mine but besides those all he's been able to play is Sid Civ 6 and Among Us. Sorry for the long intro but wanted you to know what I'm working with here. Right now he's been using a logitech G300s but I was hunting though some old Linus vids and showed him the Keymouse from the vid "This KEYBOARD has a BUILT IN MOUSE" which he seemed interested in but he was concerned that it might still require the right half to function properly and the $500 price tag. We live in the USA btw. So I was going to try and convince a couple friends to all pitch in and buy it but got stopped by the fact its sold out and $500 split five ways is a lot for something that might not work. So I was looking at stuff like the Razer Nastromo, Razer Orbweaver, Razer Tartarus and Delux T9 but none of them have built in mice and the ones that have the joysticks that would enable him to play other genres of gam