Is it possible to configure one IP address which doesn't change upon device restart?

AP3X_48

Disclaimer: I'm a complete noob at this.

I have a Wi-Fi hotspot device provided by my ISP, when it restarts it changes my IP, which I guess is normal, I wanted to know if its possible to assign a IP address and still have all the functionality. 

so you want a static IP while using your mobile hotspot? That is not something that you can easily get. You would have to contact their sales or technical support. They might even charge you because public IPs (IPv4) is very limited and is running out quickly. Sometimes though, they don;t even give you the option. Even if they do give the option, its a BAD idea. with a hotspot, you are severely limiting your firewall capabilities and because you will get attacked quite often, you will run out of data quickly. 

I'm assuming you meant public IP and not internal IP?

QUOTE ME IN A REPLY SO I CAN SEE THE NOTIFICATION!

When there is no danger of failure there is no pleasure in success.

Just now, Saksham said:

so you want a static IP while using your mobile hotspot? That is not something that you can easily get. You would have to contact their sales or technical support. They might even charge you because public IPs (IPv4) is very limited and is running out quickly. Sometimes though, they don;t even give you the option. Even if they do give the option, its a BAD idea. with a hotspot, you are severely limiting your firewall capabilities and because you will get attacked quite often, you will run out of data quickly. 

Don't really care about my data running out, just need a static ip because I play GTA Online and I use a kind of firewall so that unwanted people don't join my lobby/session, I give my IPv4 address to a trusted person (yes, i know i shouldn't but I trust them)

So basically, I don't want to message him every time i wanna connect because the firewall uses IP addresses.

So I have to contact my ISP right?