Need help in deciding which Android TV Box to buy

Hi,

On October this year I am planning to buy an Android TV Box.

My budget is Rs 2000.

I found some Android TV Boxes on Amazon which are within my budget but then I watched this video >>>Please click here

The duration of the video is just 5 mins so please watch it and tell me what do you think.

Since I have never used a Android TV Box I have no experience so kindly visit Amazon.in and suggest an Android TV Box for me.

Using only Linux since 2007. Not a single MS Windows or Mac client at home.

6 minutes ago, james_bond said:

Hi,

On October this year I am planning to buy an Android TV Box.

My budget is Rs 2000.

I found some Android TV Boxes on Amazon which are within my budget but then I watched this video >>>Please click here

The duration of the video is just 5 mins so please watch it and tell me what do you think.

Since I have never used a Android TV Box I have no experience so kindly visit Amazon.in and suggest an Android TV Box for me.

It would help if you said what your budget is - I think my only recommendation is too expensive, nVidia Shield TV ;)

EDIT: I am stupid, just spotted the budget聽馃槣

Edited by TehDwonz
Mistake!

bare in mind that android TV boxes is not a real "Android TV", but a regular phone android ported to a tv interface, so some of the apps would not be optimized for remote, you need a mouse to do it. don't expect this thing can run native Netflix app.

CPU, 4 core minimum, recommended to have聽rockchip chipset (the best currently)

OS version, get the latest, cheaper build usually have 6 or 7, but there are some that have 9. This is important as the manufacturer usually won't update the OS, so it's better to have the latest out of the box.

Ram, 1gb is usually enough, but recommended is 2gb.

You may want to browse Aliexpress, there's many more choices.