Choosing a GPU to upgrade to

EzekielGMG

Not much to say here other then I am wanting to upgrade my current GTX 1050 TI in the future with these parts along with it:

I might choose to wait for a zen 3 CPU instead depending on when the whole lockdown situation clears up in the UK, as all of my money is currently in euros and I can't convert them at a decent rate so by the time i actually have the money, it might be worth it to just wait instead. Other then that, from what I've gathered these parts are a good choice in terms of features, future proofing and reliability from what I've seen looking around, which is why this is under the GPU topic because I would like to know in advance what to get. But then again, I am new to this so any changes to the current list would be appreciated.

But back to the topic: if i were to get a GPU with those parts, what would be a good choice? Realistically all I'm going to be wanting to do is play games at 60FPS minimum at 1080p (since that's all my monitors support). I think I'd have a budget at about £400 with a bit of wiggle room if it'd be worth it, but cheaper options that'd give me what I'd want would be better, graphics don't matter a whole lot to me. However, the features of RTX are something I've wanted for a while, and I don't want to have to upgrade for a long time after. Any suggestions?

1 minute ago, EzekielGMG said:

£400

If your satisfied with the current performance 

Wait for ampere and big Navi 

If you absolutely need an upgrade 

The best GPU at around this price point is a 5700xt which is very close to a 2070 super 

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad.