I'm looking for a specific keyboard

prince10bee

Hello all. I'm looking for a keyboard, but it must be rather specific. I currently serve as a graphics operator at my church. We've always used ProPresenter on MacOS. We recently bought a new iMac (overpriced AF IMO). I've gotten used to the updated ProPresenter 7 and MacOS X but I can't get used to the new keyboard. It's even worse than the old one. I feel like I'm typing on a graham cracker. So, I'm looking for a MacOS compatible keyboard with quiet mechanical keys. I'd also like it to have Bluetooth but that's not a requirement. I'm no expert on keyboard and any suggests would be considered.

Thanks! :)

I like to play games and eat cookies.

I also build and sell gaming computers.

11 minutes ago, boggy77 said:

go for quiet or damped brown switches.

Not sure what you mean by that, but silenced/dampened versions of the browns does not exist afaik.

@prince10bee You are looking for a wireless board then? Also, what's the budget? There is this with silent reds : https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=3564

2 minutes ago, nox_ said:

Not sure what you mean by that, but silenced/dampened versions of the browns does not exist afaik.

@prince10bee You are looking for a wireless board then?

There are silenced Brown versions of both Gateron and Box Browns. Though I can't remember seeing a prebuilt with either.

15 minutes ago, prince10bee said:

Hello all. I'm looking for a keyboard, but it must be rather specific.

Do you have a budget?

:)

26 minutes ago, seon123 said:

There are silenced Brown versions of both Gateron and Box Browns. Though I can't remember seeing a prebuilt with either.

Thanks for the correction. I was talking about cherry browns, but worded that very poorly.

Edited by nox_

1 hour ago, seon123 said:

Do you have a budget?