Which Mechanical keyboard switch to get!? Blue or Red (for work/gaming)

anthonybalao

Hi I'm new with mechanical keyboard,

I'm a web developer / gamer (if time permits =)

Was wondering about blue / red / or even brown switch. I do hear that blue-switch is clicky and loud. I haven't really tried any of these switches personally.
I wanted to get the red-switch, since it will be quiet vs the blue. But I'm hesitant, as i might miss out the point of mech keyboard? I do hear that blue-switch does give a good overall experience in terms of satisfaction when typing.

My thoughts actually are

RED - so it won't be too loud, specially when doing conference call OR kids sleeping in the office (they sometimes do =)
BUT will i miss out if i go for red? 

A feedback from guys who really used and own both will be greatly appreciated.

My current keyboard by the way  (k350)  had it since 2010 Hahahah

wireless-keyboard-k350.png

try them. and don't forget about the other options. there isn't just cherry and there are other keyswtiches they make

I love blacks and want something a little more stiff than them

Good luck, Have fun, Build PC, and have a last gen console for use once a year. I should answer most of the time between 9 to 3 PST

NightHawk 3.0: R7 5700x @, B550A vision D, H105, 2x32gb Oloy 3600, Sapphire RX 6700XT  Nitro+, Corsair RM750X, 500 gb 850 evo, 2tb rocket and 5tb Toshiba x300, 2x 6TB WD Black W10 all in a 750D airflow.
GF PC: (nighthawk 2.0): R7 2700x, B450m vision D, 4x8gb Geli 2933, Strix GTX970, CX650M RGB, Obsidian 350D

Skunkworks: R5 3500U, 16gb, 500gb Adata XPG 6000 lite, Vega 8. HP probook G455R G6 Ubuntu 20. LTS

Condor (MC server): 6600K, z170m plus, 16gb corsair vengeance LPX, samsung 750 evo, EVGA BR 450.

Spirt  (NAS) ASUS Z9PR-D12, 2x E5 2620V2, 8x4gb, 24 3tb HDD. F80 800gb cache, trueNAS, 2x12disk raid Z3 stripped

PSU Tier List      Motherboard Tier List     SSD Tier List     How to get PC parts cheap    HP probook 445R G6 review