I think i was misled...

I'm new to the PC world and had a buddy help pick out parts for my first build. 

I currently have a i5 9400F

RTX 2060 Super

MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Pro MB

Corsair Hydro H100x

32GB Ram 

I think I'm bottle necking with this CPU?
I'm not running any overclocks.  I'm looking for a second opinion on this issue.  Should i upgrade the CPU. I run 1440P at 90 -110ish FPS on COD.  Not sure if that is acceptable for the hardware i have. Any thoughts?

2 minutes ago, theonenewguy said:

I run 1440P at 90 -110ish FPS on COD.

It sounds like you're doing just fine. What exactly is wrong?

Main: AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D, Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB 4400 MHz DDR4 Fedora 38 x86_64

Secondary: AMD Ryzen 5 5600G, 16 GB 2667 MHz DDR4, Fedora 38 x86_64

Server: AMD Athlon PRO 3125GE, 32 GB 2667 MHz DDR4 ECC, TrueNAS Core 13.0-U5.1

Home Laptop: Intel Core i5-L16G7, 8 GB 4267 MHz LPDDR4x, Windows 11 Home 22H2 x86_64

Work Laptop: Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA Quadro P520, 8 GB 2667 MHz DDR4, Windows 10 Pro 22H2 x86_64

That is in the neighborhood of what you should expect 

Nothing is wrong

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

Bottleneck is not really the main issue, friends don't let friends buy Intel.

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC: