Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

First PC Build

Go to solution Solved by Charlie Groves,
15 minutes ago, chrimeth said:

Some questions/things I was thinking about:

Are the 3 extra fans overkill? I heard that the Cooler Master case doesn't have the best airflow and the 3300X can get hot but I don't know how much I will need to keep temperatures down. (If I would only use the 1 Fan that comes with the case I would save 50 Euros -> the 3 fans plus fan hub)

Does the SSD make sense from a price perspective? I thought of using it to store windows and maybe other stuff for a faster boot and such but maybe that's not worth it?

I am not an expert

But IMO, an SSD is a must in any new system. As someone corrected me on in a previous post, try to go for a 240GB one instead of a 120GB as they will throw up less issues in terms of size and (in the UK at least) are only £5 more (5 Euro cos our currency has tanked thnx to boris).

3 fans may not be necessary now but it may make your computer quieter as the individual fans spin at a slower speed as of course will help your devices to have a longer lifespan. If you have the extra cash then go for it as you will thank yourself for upgrade ability in the future (higher end stuff = hotter normally).

Budget (including currency): ca. 450-550 Euros

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Gaming, Web browsing, Light 3D Work, Digital Art, Programming, Light Music Prodcution.

Other details:

Im going for 1 monitor 1080p60hz. I play all kinds of games but here are some examples of what I play or want to play with this system: Modded TES Games, Witcher Games, Assassins Creed, Shadow of Mordor/War, Minecraft, Battlefront 2 (EA), CSGO, Dishonored, ...

I should have Retail Windows so I won't be needing an OS. I also already have a keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers and a WLAN adapter.