Premiere Pro & DaVinci Resolve

I'm not switching... I'm keeping both. Premiere Pro for me and DaVinci for my brother. Just one question... what's the difference?

Along with the Blackmagic Pocket Cinema 4K, inside the box includes a free product activation key for DaVinci. I've been a Premiere Pro user for years and I'm curious to know what differences it makes for the editing experience overall.

I know that DaVinci is a little heavy on performance so my specifications are updated on my profile in case you need it.

- The user interface at first glance seems very friendly compared to Premiere.

- Color grading is a breeze on DaVinci.

- Uses a little more GPU, RAM, etc.

- You only have to pay one-time only... I think.

So is DaVinci worth it? Anything else to add to these points would be bliss. Thanks guys!

From my experience 

I tried both of them but only had extensive experience with premiere (by no means I'm good at editing lmao ) I think premiere is a little easier to understand

And it is more suited for quick projects but it lacks color grading compared to resolve and I noticed that audio editing at least from my experience is easier on premiere than resolve 

But as you said resolve is a one time payment and I can see how it can be compelling because for the long run it will be Much cheaper than Adobe premiere

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

20 hours ago, LlamaTheHutt said: