Upgrade my 1st owned PC "i5 4460"

Hi there, I'm Myk and I'm from the Philippines. Any suggestion how would I upgrade my old PC with a $200 budget. I'm a web graphic designer and since it's lockdown I forced to use my old pc to do some wfh work with my current company. I didn't usually do this since I had a powerful workstation back at my office but since it's lockdown I had no choice but to use my old PC. Thanks in advance.

PC Specs:

CPU: I5 4460 3.2 Ghz

RAM: Kingston Hyper X 2 x 4gb (8gb)

MOBO: Asus H81m-a

VIDEO CARD: On-board Intel HD 4600

STORAGE: 2 x 500gb Seagate Barracuda

PSU: Generic 500w

12 minutes ago, Myk said:

Hi there, I'm Myk and I'm from the Philippines. Any suggestion how would I upgrade my old PC with a $200 budget. I'm a web graphic designer and since it's lockdown I forced to use my old pc to do some wfh work with my current company. I didn't usually do this since I had a powerful workstation back at my office but since it's lockdown I had no choice but to use my old PC. Thanks in advance.

PC Specs:

CPU: I5 4460 3.2 Ghz

RAM: Kingston Hyper X 2 x 4gb (8gb)

MOBO: Asus H81m-a

VIDEO CARD: On-board Intel HD 4600

STORAGE: 2 x 500gb Seagate Barracuda

PSU: Generic 500w

this is a lot of speculation since I don't know what web design uses in terms of CPU, GPU, and RAM resources but getting a dedicated graphics card can go a long way. Intels HD 4600 graphics are not the best and even a budget GPU would outperform it by a mile. Another thing to consider is buying an SSD. No matter what, putting your operating system on an SSD will make your computer feel way faster, if possible just make sure the SSD has a Dram cache. Thats pretty much everything I can think of at the moment but if i can help any more feel free to quote, @, or message me!

I hope I helped! 

18 hours ago, Legolessed said: