Replace RGB fan connectors?

Musicfan266

Hey everyone, first post here but had a quick question. I am new to this RGB scene and need some advice. 

First the details: I have bought the DeepCool Matrexx 50 with the included 4 addressable RGB fans included. I also have the MSI X470 Gaming Plus motherboard. I have the DeepCool RGB Convertor, to connect the RGB convertor to my motherboard. However, the Mystic Light by MSI is horrible, and my Razer keyboard and mouse have much more control over the lighting using Chroma. 

Now for the question: I am looking to replace the Zalman Z SYNC RGB Controller, but looks like the connectors for the RGB on the fans are not the same connectors for the controller. I have looked all over for a schematic on the wires for the fans to replace the connectors with 3 or 4 pin connectors. However, I am not sure which wire should go where and/or if there is a better way to do this. I would like to have the fans and keyboard/mouse be controlled using Chroma rather that Mystic Light. Can anyone please advise me on what can be done?

Thank you for your time and any effort you put into helping me. 

Strictly speaking, with enough time, money, talent, and skill, anything *can* be done.

But, as only one brand actually sells chroma-compliant fans, it likely wouldn't be easy and would probably require more time and effort than it's worth if you aim to do anything other than have fun.

Here are the only chroma-certified fans I am aware of: https://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-Software-Addressable-Hydraulic-CL-F073-PL12SW/dp/B07N7PKNFR

Brands I wholeheartedly reccomend (though do have flawed products): Apple, Razer, Corsair, Asus, Gigabyte, bequiet!, Noctua, Fractal, GSkill (RAM only)

Wall Of Fame (Informative people/People I like): @Glenwing @DrMacintosh @Schnoz @TempestCatto @LogicalDrm @Dan Castellaneta

Useful threads: 

How To Make Your Own Cloud Storage

Spoiler

Guide to Display Cables/Adapters

Spoiler

PSU Tier List (Latest)-

Spoiler