10980xe stock? False release?

Hello!
Let me start by saying I'm a LONG time watcher of LTT, and I watch nearly everything they release. Thanks so much for the entertainment and everything they do! This is my first time on the forums, and therefore also my first time posting...

I'm looking for any information on the 10980xe stock/availability. It feels like the Q4 2019 launch was mainly just for reviewers, as I've yet to see any availability to the general public?

I followed forum etiquette and searched for 10980xe before making this post, and found the following relevant posts:

Unfortunately they both devolved into performance or substitution discussions and I'm not interested in those discussions so let's please keep this thread on topic...

I've had an order with an authorized Intel reseller since 1/30 and estimated date has been pushed back over and over (currently reading 5/30). This feels exceptionally sleazy from Intel, as it feels like a false product launch. I know there was already a sleazy component to the launch, with the launch date and embargo being lifted suspiciously around some AMD launches, but this seems like a whole new level of sleaze that I hope Intel gets called out on by the masses.

For me the impact is that, at the end of the year last year I saw the new Extreme launch from Intel and thought, "okay, I guess I'm ready to do a new build with this processor," and spent thousands of dollars on supporting hardware. For the general public the impact is the same; the big vendors like Newegg, B&H, Microcenter, Fry's, SiliconLottery, they all have "reviews" or "Q&A" posts just asking where stock is.

This feels like a first world problem, what with the virus and what not, but this stock issue has been since before the virus. It's not like there was stock and then there wasn't, or that it's slow to restock, there just isn't and hasn't been any stock since "release," which begs the question... what is a release?