Zotac GTX 1070 Overclocking (Safe Levels)

Sephiroth720

Hi Everyone,

Just wondering if anyone has had any overclocking experience with the Zotac GTX 1070 AMP Core Edition GPU ? I seem to have the only GPU on the market these days that doesn't come with some form of "1-click OC" in the software. I have no OC'ing experience (CPU or GPU) and would like to know how far I can push this thing (safely) until my RTX 2060 arrives ? 

Would like to get a few more fps in NFS: Heat to stable it out on my 75 Hz monitor (Currently running around 68 - 70ish) 

Cheers, 

Gage

AMD Ryzen 5 3600 | NZXT Kraken Z63 280mm AIO | Gigabyte Aorus M B450 Motherboard | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 @ 3000mhz  | Samsung 860 Pro 2TB | MSi Geforce RTX 2060 Super Gaming X 8GB | BeQuiet PurePower 11 700W |

2 hours ago, Sephiroth720 said:

Hi Everyone,

Just wondering if anyone has had any overclocking experience with the Zotac GTX 1070 AMP Core Edition GPU ? I seem to have the only GPU on the market these days that doesn't come with some form of "1-click OC" in the software. I have no OC'ing experience (CPU or GPU) and would like to know how far I can push this thing (safely) until my RTX 2060 arrives ? 

Would like to get a few more fps in NFS: Heat to stable it out on my 75 Hz monitor (Currently running around 68 - 70ish) 

Cheers, 

Gage

Every gpu will oc different, so no one can give you exact numbers. I can tell you roughly how to oc and you can try yourself.