Genius SW-HF 5.1 4500 possible surround sound?

frozensun

I'm thinking about buying these speakers but saw on yt that output is only with one 3.5 mm audio jack (green one).

I'm not an expert in this but I suppose that this set can't give true 5.1 surround sound over one 3.5mm jack.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Please do not take offence for my apparent confusion or rudeness,it's not intent me to be like that,it's just my BPD,be nice to me,and I'll return twice better,be rude and usually I get easly pissed of...I'll try to help anyone here,as long as it's something I dealt with,and even if you think I'm rude or not polite,forgive me,  it's not me it's my BPD.

Thanks for understanding.

cant find it in english BUT looking at pictures it looks like its rca's for surround input...so coming from a computer youd need 3 x 3.5mm to rca cables....the 3.5 input is for hooking up like a phone or ipod type stuff

then theres 2 more sets of rca for stereo coming from 2 other devices

look at this unboxing he shows you the back where the connectors are at 8:10ish
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwHatRwYdGU

yeah but if I buy the cables will I have true 5.1 surround sound?

This product isn't listed ontheir webpage,probably something is not okay,and I don't see that PC is supported with these speakers.

So literally it's tricky to buy and use them for PC.

I see only one 3.5mm jack,and I need to know playing music over this jack on PC can I have sound on all speakers?

Please do not take offence for my apparent confusion or rudeness,it's not intent me to be like that,it's just my BPD,be nice to me,and I'll return twice better,be rude and usually I get easly pissed of...I'll try to help anyone here,as long as it's something I dealt with,and even if you think I'm rude or not polite,forgive me,  it's not me it's my BPD.

2 hours ago, frozensun said:

yeah but if I buy the cables will I have true 5.1 surround sound?