Can a bad psu cause a gpu to preform badly

Kallum111223

I need help i just bought a rx 580 8gb red dragon by powercolor and when i started playing games beamng drive i heard a buzzing and i can see artifacts? i think that it is 'coil whine' but its a brand new gpu?

I have tested my old gpu and the buzzing is still there but quieter so i think it is the psu. 

My specs are: 

New gpu rx 580 8gb powercolor.

Old gpu gtx 960 2gb zotac.

Mobo AB350M-GAMING 3.

Cpu amd ryzen 5 1600 (not oc).

Psu aerocool integrator 850w bronze rating.

Pls help the rx 580 is glitching and i think on screen under load there is artifacts (random black lines and glitching but no freesing or bsod).

Coil whine is a defect not something that happens with the GPU, so yes it can be a factory problem. Also if it was the psu you entire PC should turn of not be annoying

Just now, BurstHearts said:

Coil whine is a defect not something that happens with the GPU, so yes it can be a factory problem. Also if it was the psu you entire PC should turn of not be annoying

It's not a factory defect.

5 minutes ago, BurstHearts said:

So is the gpu bad it has high fps but i can see (black lines and textures) artifacting?

10 minutes ago, Majestic said:

It's not a factory defect.

yes it is, i already had a GPU right ou of the box that was sealed and had coil whine. It is extremely rare but can happen, like find a chocolate with 2 papers. But i also think i need to apologize as i said it only happens in the manufacure not in other places

Edited by BurstHearts

yes it is, i already had a GPU right ou of the box that was sealed and had coil whine. It is extremely rare but can happen, like find a chocolate with 2 papers

It sounds like a psu whine rather than gpu. The glitches on screen is that from the new gpu or the psu failing?

2 minutes ago, Kallum111223 said:

It sounds like a psu whine rather than gpu. The glitches on screen is that from the new gpu or the psu failing?