Ryzen 3 2200G Overclocking Questions

Hello all,

I am running a Ryzen 3 2200G in my build and have applied (well I thought so at least) an overclock about 3 months ago when I built the system using AMD's Ryzen Master software. I am new to overclocking for the most part and am realizing that there is more to it than I may have thought.

This CPU runs a stock max clock of 3.5GHz, but I wanted to milk it just a bit from each core. I upped the core voltage just a bit and then upped each core incrementally to 3.75 GHz and was pleased with this... Until today - after helping a buddy build a Ryzen 7 machine, I went back to view my application of overclocking my CPU to maybe assist in overclocking his. This is when I realized my overclock was not how I remember leaving it. It seemed to surpass the stock 3.5 at times, but the core voltage was set back to stock so I was unsure how it had been running the few months prior. As a result, I tried overclocking it again, which I found some success in doing to 3.75GHz again, but then found that all 4 cores would stick at 3.75GHz all the time, no matter what I was doing. I reset all settings and restarted my machine. 

So this brings me to my question: 

How do I overclock this thing without having all cores lock to the max speed that I am overclocking to? I would prefer not to roast my CPU - even when just doing homework or browsing the forums. I have watched some tutorials but am not really getting anywhere.

Thanks in advance for helping a noob... But I am loving this stuff and learning as I go!

[Desktop]  [Ryzen 5 3600 6c/12t Stock]  [2x8gb DDR4 @ 3200MHz]  [RTX 3070 Ti FE Stock]  [Oculus Rift S]

[Laptop]  [i5-10300h 4c/8c @ up to 4.5GHz]  [2x8gb DDR4 @ 2933MHz]  [1660ti Max-Q]  [Oculus Rift S]

I use my motherboards software, ai suite. It has a feature called power saver or something, it basically just down clocks the cpu until it has a load, at which point it gets onto the profile set.