Ssd upgrade options and better thermal solution

Laptop:Acer Predator Triton 500(PT515-51-70NC)

I heard that this model is running Two 256GB of  ssd in raid 0 mode by default(Correct me if I’m wrong.)Because I don’t think 512GB of storage will last me throughout my projects as I do video editing,coding and maya etc.I know External/cloud storage can resolve this issue but I still prefer to have 1tb of ssd on my laptop.Is the Samsung Evo 970 m.2 nvme viable?I would appreciate other recommendations as well.And If so,How do i transfer my Windows from the existing ssd to the new ssd,as in software/hardware method?Pardon me as I am new to this.Also,I did like to undervolt my cpu(i7 8750h)But I am not sure how to undervolt it properly as in which software should I use?Should I reapply thermal paste on both the cpu and the gpu as well to get slightly better temperatures after undervolt ?

Lastly,Just to confirm that this computer uses a ddr4 2666mhz of ram?Because My model only came with 8Gbs of ram and I am consider to further expand the memory dimm

My total Budget for the thermal paste,ssd and another 8GB would be around 300$ SGD.Thank you!

13 minutes ago, Bqtacke222 said:

Also,I did like to undervolt my cpu(i7 8750h)But I am not sure how to undervolt it properly as in which software should I use?

It's very easy to undervolt a laptop CPU. Download Intel XTU and AIDA64, and restart your laptop once they're both installed. Turn on your laptop and open up Intel XTU. Click "Advanced Tuning" in the top left and move the "Core Voltage Offset" slider to the left by around 25mV. Open up AIDA64 and run a CPU stress test for around 10 minutes. If your computer freezes or crashes, then move the "Core Voltage Offset" to the right slightly (give your CPU more voltage). If your computer doesn't freeze or crash, continue to undervolt your CPU more (by ~25mV at a time).