Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

No Display suddenly (Super Urgent)

Go to solution Solved by Xaniene,

my roomate figured it out, thank you all so much for the help.... Super fast responses you guys where amazing.

Some how he has magic hands.

Ok first and foremost I have been working with computers for about 10 years.. While I don't tend to work with hardware all that much I know how to insert ram, reset cmos,short the pins etc... 

Any-case, So yesterday night I biked over to a friends house to help him with a fps issue with GTA5, he was getting 4 fps, So I did all the basic trouble shooting and noticed the onboard graphic was being used and not the 1060 3gigs that was in the system, (pc was displaying and working flawlessly) I unhooked everything took it outside dedusted it and brought it in and just for extra safety reseated the two ram and the gpu just to ensure they where in there firmly

Then I plugged the HDMI into the graphic card, No display.. so I tried the second port, No display, Tried going back to onboard, No display...

I then proceeded to rotate ram, silver slots, black slots, 1 ram, alternate ram, Vga Cable, Different hdmi cables, different monitors, even hooked up a ps4 to the monitor to see if it got display

Pulled the graphic card out tried, checked all cables thinking maybe dedusted caused something to slide out or something, Everything was seated, I tried dispersing the electricity, no luck as well, the system doesn't seem to have the beep thing plugged in, the light on the mobo is green, the fans spin, all the leds light up, the keyboard leds light up so I think its booting up just fine, its a DD4 System.. graphic card drivers where installed, the pc had restarted multiple times just fine before I unplugged it to dedust it

I even went as far as to pull the cmos battery, check the heatsink on the cpu, reseat all the ram and gpu, even tried shorting the two pins for a clear