What should i (try to) make videos about?

ManosMax13

I want to start making youtube videos.But im still a student.What content can create so it is not that time consuming.I would like to create minecraft videos but unfortunately the game is pretty much dead at this point.

3 minutes ago, SethKraota said:

you most likely will never make it big

Buying bots and bribing mods can sure can fix that

ASUS X470-PRO • R7 1700 4GHz • Corsair H110i GT P/P • 2x MSI RX 480 8G • Corsair DP 2x8 @3466 • EVGA 750 G2 • Corsair 730T • Crucial MX500 250GB • WD 4TB

4 minutes ago, aezakmi said:

Buying bots and bribing mods can sure can fix that

7 minutes ago, SethKraota said:

Whatever you have a passion for, you most likely will never make it big but if you're passionate about the topic at least you will be incentivized to put in an effort.

So should i do minecraft stuff that i like or something that will get more views but i hate like fortnite

3 minutes ago, ManosMax13 said:

So should i do minecraft stuff that i like or something that will get more views but i hate like fortnite

Whatever you want to do.

If you do things that are popular but hate them yourself, no passion will exist within the content and the audience will see that, and you might drive them away. 

"It pays to keep an open mind, but not so open your brain falls out." - Carl Sagan.

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you" - Edward I. Koch

Minecraft really is far from dead, in player amounts and YouTube video views :P 

If you have a niche (e.g. redstone contraptions, weird survival challenges, etc.) you could still make a lot of original content on that game.

I am not saying you should do Minecraft videos, but I am saying you shouldn't do something just because you think it will be popular. You make videos because you enjoy the subject.