Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Big electronic stores in Toronto

Hi guys!

First of all, I'm pretty new to LTT forum and this is my first post. I'm from Poland and I'm going to a boarding school in September. Education system is a bit different here so I'll be over 16 when it happens. My PC is really old and really slow (GT 630, i7 3770) Unfortunately, I can't build myself a rig because where would I put it if I'm going to a boarding school, right? So I have saved some money to buy a laptop. Prices on electronics are much higher in here compered to these in Canada or US. I'm going to Canada to my family for a week sometime in May and I've been wondering if I could buy a laptop there. I don't have access to a bank account where I could have CAD currency so buying stuff on Amazon or Newegg won't work. Also, I'm concerned that there could be a delay on the delivery and I would just have to fly back without my laptop and money.

Memory Express hasn't got any stores in Ontario. Meh. From what I googled, there are a few BestBuy retailers. My family there aren't very techy and I don't think that they know where to buy some serious electronics without overpaying.

So there comes the question to Toronto or Mississauga residents:
Which big electronics stores would you recommend?

And maybe a question to anyone that had bought something abroad and took it home:
Are there any complications at the airport?

Thanks for replies and have a good day:D

You want cringe?

Spoiler

Ok! Here we go:
i7 3770 - it's not THAT bad
HP Mobo - here's where it gets even worse
6 Gb DDR3
GT 630 - yes, GT
case from the HP prebuilt
same as the PSU
LG 1360x768p - man, I want to cry
Drevo Blademaster Pro (Cherry MX Red) - I'm still waiting for my preorder:(
Logitech G305 - 90g ?
Logitech G533 - I love wireless stuff

Try Canada Computers. Their prices are probably the best compared to other stores in Toronto and Mississauga.

Quote me to see my reply!