AutoCAD on integrated graphics??

Go to solution Solved by genexis_x,
Just now, Roschlynn Dsouza said:

4 hrs for CAD and programming

Impossible battery life in such heavy load, AC power is recommended

1 minute ago, Roschlynn Dsouza said:

The weight should be maximum till 1.5 kg. And the battery lfe should be about 6 hrs

Acer Spin 5 13 SP513-52N-5621 - non-upgradable RAM, good sRGB IPS

Asus Zenbook UX331UAL-EG002T - non-upgradable RAM, good sRGB IPS

Lenovo Yoga 730-13IKB 81CT0042IN refurb - non-upgradable RAM, good sRGB IPS

From Newegg (India):

Asus UX333FA-DH51 - non-upgradable RAM, good sRGB IPS, slightly over budget

Acer Swift 3 SF314-55G-51SC - slightly over budget

Acer Swift 3 SF314-54

If you can accept 1.7kg there will be more options

Im a engineering student from India and i need a quick opinion. I am looking at a laptop for engineering with the following specs:

HP Pavilion X360

Intel Core i5 8250U

8gb DDR4 2400 MHZ RAM.

1tb hdd

128gb ssd

Intel UHD 620 graphics

Will this be able to run autocad? I have cad only for 1 semester and then from that semester onwards, i have programming in C,C++ html5 java phython and network security and all.

I already have a gaming pc to handle all this. But i need a laptop to use in college so do help me out here.

CAD is only based with 2D drawings only for this semester

In my experience, the GPU is not very important for CAD. Most CAD operations are single threaded CPU tasks. AutoCAD will run just fine on that laptop, I would worry more about finding a laptop with a good screen, good keyboard, good battery, and a good build that will last through university. I am in the same situation, so I got an XPS 15. Perhaps look at the XPS 13 as it is a more similar comparison to the X360. If you can go to a store that carries both, compare the screens and keyboards back to back as these two will be what you use every day. You want them to be good.

ASU

5 minutes ago, Hackentosher said: