Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Cities: Skylines help - with city

PublicStaticVoidMain

This is my first time playing this game, please be nice. I have massive traffic issues, as you can see by the heat map. All the traffic gets congested on the off ramp from the highway, to make matters even worse 90% of the city is comprised of 2 lane roads. Is there any decent way to recover from this? The congestion is so bad my coal power plants on an island across the river are not receiving the fuel they require quick enough. A large portion of the traffic appears to be industry related, all trying to deliver things to the top half of the city, that's where all the industrial buildings are located. Honestly I didn't take this game seriously at all when I first installed it, which resulted in this mess. Now I actually want to play it properly; some tips for the game would be appreciated, just some basics to keep in mind next time I'm building a city. 

20181218035848_1.jpg

7 minutes ago, ScootsMcgoots said:

This is my first time playing this game, please be nice. I have massive traffic issues, as you can see by the heat map. All the traffic gets congested on the off ramp from the highway, to make matters even worse 90% of the city is comprised of 2 lane roads. Is there any decent way to recover from this? The congestion is so bad my coal power plants on an island across the river are not receiving the fuel they require quick enough. A large portion of the traffic appears to be industry related, all trying to deliver things to the top half of the city, that's where all the industrial buildings are located. Honestly I didn't take this game seriously at all when I first installed it, which resulted in this mess. Now I actually want to play it properly; some tips for the game would be appreciated, just some basics to keep in mind next time I'm building a city. 

20181218035848_1.jpg