Please help me I don't know what is wrong with my Graphics Card

Leo Qi Xiang

Hi guys, I'm new to PC building and I just put together my first PC. Everything went great until I started to have random black screens followed by it turning back on like nothing happened. I tried to reinstall all my graphic drivers but it still is not working. Hardware wise looks okay so I'm really not sure what is going on. Is it i have a defective graphics card or am i doing something wrong? Please help me! Thanks youuu

My specs are as follows:

Ryzen 5 2600

Corsair Vengeance RGB 3000 MHz ( Clocked to 2933Mhz with XMP Profile 2)

MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon

CoolerMaster Hyper EVO LED

Asus ROG STRIX 1070ti A8G

EVGA Supernova G3 750W

Samsung 860 EVO 250GB

Seagate Barracuda 2TB

Do you have the video in the bios set to PCI-e

I'm gonna go find my own tech support...

with BLACKJACK and HOOKERS!

(Welcome to LTT Forums)

I just checked there was an option in my Bios that said Resume for PCIE it was disabled before now i enabled it is that what you are talking about? Sorry kinda new to this and thank you so much!!!

Just now, Leo Qi Xiang said:

I just checked there was an option in my Bios that said Resume for PCIE it was disabled before now i enabled it is that what you are talking about? Sorry kinda new to this and thank you so much!!!

yeah, enable it before you take my step

6 minutes ago, Leo Qi Xiang said:

I tried to DDU but when i got to safe mode i couldn't open the device manager for some reason

You have to run the DDU.exe program, not open device manager.

Have you installed all drivers for your GPU and motherboard?

CPU: Ryzen 7 5800X Cooler: Corsair H100i Platinum SE Mobo: Asus B550-A GPU: EVGA RTX 2070 XC RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 16CL 4x8GB (DDR4) SSD0: Crucial MX300 525GB SSD1: Samsung QVO 1TB PSU: NZXT C650 Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow Monitor: Asus VG259QM (240Hz)